New Officers Elected for 2020-2021

THE HAGUE (AICEME) – Representatives of AICEME member churches elected new officers for 2020-2021 at the Association’s annual general meeting held on 30 April 2020. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the annual general meeting was held online.

The new Association officers for 2020-2021 are:

  • President – Mark Vermaire (American Protestant Church of The Hague)
  • Vice President – Paul McMinimy (All Nations Church of Luxembourg City)
  • Secretary – Hanna Peterson (Stockholm Immanuel Church – International Fellowship)
  • Treasurer – Eric Ohlund (International Protestant Church of Zurich)

Additionally, outgoing president Jennifer Mills-Knutsen (American International Church of London) will serve as an at-large member of the executive committee for 2020-2021.

The new officers assume their responsibilities on 15 May 2020.

The Association membership also elected Tim Stewart (International Church of Copenhagen) and Clarissa Andrew (International Community Church of Surrey) as auditors.

The Association of International Churches in Europe and the Middle East (AICEME) is an association of Christian congregations who bears witness to the Gospel and serves Jesus Christ among English-speaking people throughout Europe and the Middle East.